2010 DISTINGUISHED SERVICE AWARD

In recognition of over fifteen years of professional commitment, leadership, and service to the Decision Sciences Institute, Southwest Region, Lynn R. Heinrichs has been selected to receive the Distinguished Service Award. She has been a member of the Southwest Decision Sciences Institute (SWDSI) since 1993, and was first a member of the Decision Sciences Institute (DSI) in 1993.

Dr. Heinrichs has served as SWDSI President (1998-99), President-Elect (1997-98), Program Chair (1996-97), Council Member (1993-95, 2000-03), and representative on the Federation of Business Disciplines (FBD) Board of Directors (1997-99). While serving as SWDSI program chair, she launched the organization's first Web site. She has chaired the SWDSI Nominating Committee, Distinguished Service Selection Award Committee, and Distinguished Teaching Award Selection Committee.

Dr. Heinrichs's professional activities at both SWDSI and DSI conferences have included numerous paper presentations and panel discussions. She has been Track Chairperson for Innovative Education and MIS as well as *Proceedings* editor (1997) for SWDSI. She has participated as manuscript reviewer, session chair, and discussant for various conferences.

Dr. Heinrichs is an associate professor at Elon University with joint appointments in computing sciences and business administration. Her research has appeared in the *Journal of Computer Information Systems, Issues in Information System, Journal of Research in Business Information Systems, Journal of Computing Sciences in Colleges, Journal of Information Systems Education, and others.* She was principal investigator for the Elon's first National Science Foundation award. Dr. Heinrichs serves on the editorial review boards for the *Journal of Computer Information Systems* and the *International Journal for Mobile Communications*.

In recognition of his professional commitment, leadership and service to the Decision Sciences Institute, Southwest Region, Dr. Lynn R. Heinrichs has been selected to receive the 2010 Distinguished Service Award.