SWDSI Officers and Appointed Positions

March 2021 - March 2022

President (2022-2023)
Dan Peak

University of North Texas
College of Business, BLB 365E
1155 Union Circle, 311160
Denton, TX  76203-5017
Voice: (940) 369-7210
eMail: daniel.peak@unt.edu

Secretary (2019-2023)
Balaji Janamanchi

Texas A&M International University
Division of International Business and Technology Studies
5201 University Boulevard
Laredo, TX  78041
Voice: (956) 326-2537
eMail: bjanamanchi@tamiu.edu

President - Elect (2022-2023)
Venugopal (Venu) Gopalakrishna-Remani

The University of Texas at Tyler
Department of Management & Marketing
3900 University Blvd. BUS 114
Tyler, TX  75799
Voice: (903) 565-5807
eMail: venugopal@uttyler.edu

VP- Finance (2022-2025)
Catalin Dinulescu

Tarleton State University
Department Of Management, BUS 129
1333 E. Washington
Stephenville, TX  76402
Voice: (254) 968-1959
eMail: dinulescu@tarleton.edu

Program Chair (2022-2023)
Kittipong Boonme

Texas Woman's University
Schoool of Management
304 Administration Drive
P.O. Box 425589
Denton, TX  76204
Voice: (936) 468-4103
eMail: kenoqwe@gmail.com

VP -Participation (2021-2024)
Pamela Rogers

Stephen F. Austin State University
Department of Management and Marketing
1936 North St.
Nacogdoches, TX  75961
Voice: (936) 468-2585
eMail: rogerspp@sfasu.edu

Program Chair-Elect (2022-2023)
Will Senn

Tarleton State University
Business Building Room 166
P.O.Box T0170
Stephenville, TX  76402
Voice: (254) 968-9289
eMail: wsenn@tarleton.edu

VP - Student Liaison (2022-2025)
Lu Xu

University of North Georgia
College of Business, Nesbitt 5113
3820 Mundy Mill Rd
Oakwood, GA  30566
Voice: (678) 717-3641
eMail: lu.xu@ung.edu

Past President (2022-2023)
Matthew Lindsey

Stephen F. Austin State University
Department of Management and Marketing
1936 North St.
Nacogdoches, TX  75961
Voice: (936) 468-1858
eMail: lindseymd@sfasu.edu

Webmaster (2021-2024)
Carl Rebman, Jr.

University of San Diego
Knauss School of Business
5998 Alcalá Park Coronado 212
San Diego, CA  92110
Voice: (619) 260-4135
eMail: carlr@sandiego.edu

Council Member (2021-2024)
Michael Ellis

University of Central Arkansas
College of Business
Department of Management Information Systems
201 Donaghey Ave
Conway, AR  72035
Voice: (501) 450-5308
eMail: mellis@uca.edu

Council Member (2022-2025)
Robert Cutshall

Texas A&M University - Corpus Christi
College of Busness, OCNR 347
6300 Ocean Drive
Corpus Christi, TX  78412
Voice: (361) 825-2665
eMail: robert.cutshall@tamucc.edu

Council Member (2021-2024)
Gina Harden

Stephen F. Austin State University
Department of Management and Marketing
1936 North St.
Nacogdoches, TX  75961
Voice: (936) 468-1858
eMail: hardengm@sfasu.edu

Council Member (2022-2025)
Heng (John) Xie

University of Texas Permian Basin
College of Business, Department of Management
4901 East University
Odessa, TX  79762
Voice: (432) 552-2184
eMail: xie_h@utpb.edu

Council Member (2020-2023)
Mary Fischer

The University of Texas at Tyler
Department of Accounting, Finance & Business Law
3900 University Blvd COB 350.19
Tyler, TX  75799
Voice: (903) 566-7433
eMail: mfischer@uttyler.edu

Council Member (2020-2023)
Xianghui (Richard) Peng

Penn State Behrend
Department of Project and Supply Chain Management
281 Jack Burke RES Center Behrend
257B Burke
Erie, PA  15653
Voice: (814) 898-7001
eMail: xzp17@psu.edu

Regional Archivist (unlimited term)
Peggy L. Lane

University of Louisiana Monroe
College of Business and Social Sciences
700 University Avenue
Monroe, LA  71209
Voice: (318) 342-1106
eMail: plane@ulm.edu